Vogelzang VG5790 flame goes out

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

CrystalRamos1011

Nov 6, 2020
Pottstown,PA
Hello everyone, I’m very new to the pellet stove life. I’m having an issue with the VG5790. It starts up fine and gets a pretty big flame but not long after startup the flame starts to die down. The flame will Fluctuate for a time and then inevitably it will just go out. I get a lot of soot all over the glass after only running for maybe 2hrs. We did install the outside air intake, hoping that would help but didn’t make a difference! Please help I’m new and have no idea what to do!

Attachments

• IMG_4053.MOV
    12.9 MB
  • Vogelzang VG5790 flame goes out
    A105F617-409B-41FA-B7BB-1FE75FBAAD96.png
    406.8 KB · Views: 187
    776BA739-7FDF-4AD5-9D07-4302717B98C0.jpeg
    172.7 KB · Views: 164
    B4435922-8182-4EAA-902A-9F1C02FFDDFD.jpeg
    178.8 KB · Views: 183
    70A97A29-0BFF-4FEE-BBB3-28B0D08A4189.jpeg
    257.4 KB · Views: 180
    26275753-5712-4BEB-8695-CC3C7BD7EFA7.jpeg
    162 KB · Views: 262
Has this stove run well before, or is it a new installation? If it’s a new install, is the stove new or used? Is the pipe clean and free? I always ask because I’ve had birds get in my pipe on the past. If the stove is only a few days old then it’s clean but if it’s a used stove then it should have a total cleaning including the side chambers and the exhaust blower housing.