Problem with Lock-Top damper

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
  • Super Cedar firestarters 30% discount Use code Hearth2024 Click here
Status
Not open for further replies.

mrjesserobinson

Hearth Supporter
Dec 30, 2010
Wisconsin
This is my first time posting. My hot water heater keeps turning off, and I suspect a recently installed Lock-Top damper to be the culprit. I can't get a chimney sweep to come till Monday to look at it, so I thought maybe someone could help me figure out what's going on. My wife is not happy with cold showers!