Pellet Vertical Exhaust

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Northern Guy

Sep 7, 2015
Fort Frances, Ontario
Hello,

I'm new to the pellet heat side of things. Moving away from geo thermal as hydro costs are killing me (and in my opinion sucks)
I bought an Enviro M55 Insert. In the manual and on the unit it shows I can exhaust vertical or horizontal to vertical with this insert. My question is can I just go vertical from the insert without a "T" or should I go through the wall and then vertical with the "T". Yes I am going through my roof both ways. Is one way better than the other?

Thanks

What kind of fireplace opening are you installing the unit into? Masonry fireplace or other?

What kind of fireplace opening are you installing the unit into? Masonry fireplace or other?

below is what i have built. i am not complete but gives you an idea of what it will look like

Pellet Vertical Exhaust

anyone with a M55C-FPI can help me out with this. The dealer said b/c it slides out (even further with extension rails) that I could just go completely vertical and ignore the "T" cleanout. Anyone else done this?

Last edited:
Nice looking set up. I was looking at the 55 last year but dealer support here and parts availability sucked on Enviro's although they are good units. Not your case since they are on your home turf. There are many Enviro owners here. A good dealer will likely not steer you incorrectly but some are idiots so it is good you are here getting others opinions or experiences.