Need stove recommendation for tight spot

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Nov 9, 2020
California
This old stove- while I have grown to admire parts of it- needs to go. It is quite damaged. I am looking for a replacement WOOD-stove of similar size, preferably steel, as I have seen what can happen to cast stoves if used improperly, and I am no professional- but I have an open mind. Throw suggestions at me, keeping in mind that I have 10" to the side of the pipe and 3" behind it... I am in a tight spot!! Stove measures 13"W x 28"L x 14"H (21"H including recirc chamber) not including legs... I am also contemplating moving the stove outward, farther away from the corner with 45° pipes...?

Attachments

• Need stove recommendation for tight spot
    IMG_20201109_182900.jpg
    126.7 KB · Views: 132
    IMG_20201109_182923.jpg
    63.2 KB · Views: 126
Eek. I sure hope that what is behind those tiles is 100% non-combustible, like cement block and not wood studs. That is really close. It looks like wood is also close on the left rear of the stove. I don't have the manual for this stove but I would guess that is specifies at least 24" clearance back there.

Eek. I sure hope that what is behind those tiles is 100% non-combustible, like cement block and not wood studs. That is really close. It looks like wood is also close on the left rear of the stove. I don't have the manual for this stove but I would guess that is specifies at least 24" clearance back there.

Agreed, it is Way too close. Are bent pipes a viable option?