need help with getting fireplace glass door

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

codydemmel4

Dec 13, 2016
pa
So I just have a regular fireplace and the owners did not leave a glass door for night, so I could block all my heat going up the flue.

This is my first house I have owner, so I am new to the whole fireplace scene so I would like as much help as possible. I would like if someone could guide me in the right direction on what to do here. I have a screen to protect the ashs, sparks etc from getting on my hardwood floor but nothing to put in front of the fireplace like glass doors if I wanted to go to bed before the fireplace died down. I have attached pictures below.

The fireplace is 36 inches wide, around 32.5 inch tall at the tallest point. It is also around 26-27 inches tall on the sides.

PS: I do not want to convert this into a wood stove as I like the look of the fireplace as is. I also only plan on using it a couple times a month and at most around once a week. I also do not plan on this heating a large area, mostly for looks

Attachments

• need help with getting fireplace glass door
    fireplace1.jpg
    191.2 KB · Views: 74
    fireplace2.jpg
    124.5 KB · Views: 98
    fireplace3.jpg
    75.2 KB · Views: 105
    fireplace4.jpg
    98.4 KB · Views: 86
    fireplace5.jpg
    111.1 KB · Views: 76
Last edited: