Lopi large flush insert burner tubes

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

Ac800

Mar 27, 2019
Connecticut
Last year the screw that holds the clip to hold in the burner tube snapped off flush on the inside of the stove. Under warranty the dealer just stuffed self tappers in each side "wedging" the tube in place. After 1 month of continuous burning the "fix" failed. What is the correct way to fox this besides drilling out the screw. Everytime I load the stove for the night and a piece of wood hits it and I have a 500 degree tube that falls out that I need to grab and put back in. The stove is 3 years old.

Last year the screw that holds the clip to hold in the burner tube snapped off flush on the inside of the stove. Under warranty the dealer just stuffed self tappers in each side "wedging" the tube in place. After 1 month of continuous burning the "fix" failed. What is the correct way to fox this besides drilling out the screw. Everytime I load the stove for the night and a piece of wood hits it and I have a 500 degree tube that falls out that I need to grab and put back in. The stove is 3 years old.
I'm not familiar with this specific issue, but generally the solution to a broken screw is to drill out the broken screw and probably retap the hole. Certainly a tough task for the tight space inside a stove. I've recently bought a set of reverse drill bits, apparently they help a lot.