Is this a good saw choice?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

FireBones

Sep 19, 2012
Norfolk County Ontario
I think the 341 is almost the same as the 361/362. Just marketed for everywhere else other than the States.

It should be a very good firewood saw.

Thanks for the replies. Is that price ok too? Also can a smaller bar be utilized on this piece? Sorry for all the Q's guys I am a newbie......

That price looks good if the saw is in good mechanical order. It could run a 16", 18" 20" or a 25" bar........ whatever you choose. The 20" on there is probably the most popular length bar for a 60cc saw. I'd personally run an 18", but I'm not sure the difference is worth replacing a perfectly good 20" bar and chain setup.

That price looks good if the saw is in good mechanical order. It could run a 16", 18" 20" or a 25" bar........ whatever you choose.

Thanks I really appreciate the info

Its from a rental place bones but they usually keep good care of the equipment..

loon

Its from a rental place bones but they usually keep good care of the equipment..

loon
Interesting....I wondered about the numer on the side of it...After reading some more it seems buying a used saw is a real gamble that could easily go either way? I'm not overly thrilled to buy a used rental saw. Thanks Loon for the heads up;)

I think I will go get a price on a new Stihl MS362 and have a saw for life.....Thanks again guys!

Reactions: Nixon
Buying from a rental place could go either way. If you could get it in your hands and check it out before buying, it could be a good deal.