I Need some help with my install.

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
  • Super Cedar firestarters 30% discount Use code Hearth2024 Click here

DanUsan

Sep 6, 2024
joppa,md
I recently purchased a old breckwell p23i and im looking to install it into my basement. Since its in the basement and not my main heat sorce im going to give installing it myselft a whirl im a mechanic by trade and do woodcraft for fun so im very handy. i do have experiance with pellets stoves as I have harmon p35i on my first level but that is a different beast and was proffesionally installed. My question is from the bottom to the top i have 25' of distance im guessing i need a 30' liner ? My other questions are should i install a tee and do i need to add extra length to the liner for when i pull the stove out for deep cleaning??

Are you hooking this to a chimney? I don't see mention of that anywhere but that is the only place you would need a liner. Just figured I'd put it out there for clarification purposes before others with knowledge of that sort of install come on line.

Are you hooking this to a chimney? I don't see mention of that anywhere but that is the only place you would need a liner. Just figured I'd put it out there for clarification purposes before others with knowledge of that sort of install come on line.
Yes 🤦🏻‍♂️ I guess I forgot to mention it’s an insert the liner is going in a terra-cotta lined chimney.

this is an insert going in a full masonry fireplace correct?