Englander 10cpm settings

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

Chris M

Oct 19, 2019
Bristol,Ct
Good morning all. I am new to the Englander 10cpm stove so as u can can see Im looking for guidence. I had a 23yr old enviro dial a fire prior to this stobe which was given to me. It is a 2014 model and was well maintaned. I am burning green supreme pellets which the previous owner also burned. I have the fresh air intake for this stove hooked in which I did not have for my enviro. My exaust goes out the wall and has a 6 ft rise. The pellet stove was cleaned prior to hook up outside using a blower. The exaust and convection motors were both changed just because I wanted no issues. They are known to go bad after 4 or 5 yrs. Upper auger motor also changed.
So all that being said here are my questions. My sub settings are currently 4-5-1. My heat settings are at 3 and blower at 7. With a infraed thermometor the heat coming out is only at about 175. The top of the stove is not hot to the point I can put my hand on it without worry. I dont want to "eat " up pellets but Im trying to get the optimum settings. It is in my living room of my raised ranch facing down the hallway. Its about 30 outside and thermostat in hallway reads 67. Bedrooms are cooler by about 4 degrees. Can someone make some suggestions i can try. My enviro at a quarter dial low setting was hot as heck. I know this sto e is capeable of heating but I need to find what right. Thank you so much

This will help your stove have a more efficient burn and help with heat output.