Can someone tell me anything about this Hearthstone wood burning stove

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

PlanB

Feb 8, 2019
South Jersey
The only numbers on it are 0056.. Was there when They bought the house in 2019.The house was built in 2014-15.

Can someone tell me anything about this  Hearthstone wood burning stoveCan someone tell me anything about this  Hearthstone wood burning stoveCan someone tell me anything about this  Hearthstone wood burning stove

looks to be in beautiful condition.

Thank You,I searched for a week for something that looked like it and couldent find anything.( In general Im not good with internet..:oops: Except for sites like this:))
Whats the deal with the vented flu?
Is there anything special about the stove (besides it looks good)that makes it worth $2k

Yes, it's the freestanding version of the Homestead. The price is whatever the seller thinks they can get for it, though the enamel and rear heatshield add about $600 to the retail price. Is it unused? If so, that is not a bad price. If used I would knock off a few hundred. The vented pipe is double-wall stove pipe. The inner liner is sealed.

Reactions: PlanB
Yes, it's the freestanding version of the Homestead. The price is whatever the seller thinks they can get for it, though the enamel and rear heatshield add about $600 to the retail price. Is it unused? If so, that is not a bad price. If used I would knock off a few hundred. The vented pipe is double-wall stove pipe. The inner liner is sealed.
Good info,,Thank you. It's used but rarely,will see what she will take off.