Any new opinions on the Hearthstone Green Mountain line of stoves?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

JBrd

Jun 25, 2024
Brian Head, UT
Hello. I’m brand new to wood stoves but have been learning so much on this site. It’s really been helpful. We are in the market for one for a cabin we are building. The dealer we are working with sells Hearthstone and Jotul, among others. I really like the look of the Hearthstone Green Mountain stoves. It seems like a newer line though and I’ve seen a few complaints on here. We would need the GM 80 but in general, what does everyone think about this line? Is it known to be good?Thank you!